First day…… ICT frazzled

Well I have just come home from day one of what seems like will be an amazing prac. I have an absolute hero of a mentor who has two different grade levels and some very very low students with I believe a total of 6 of them on ISP. Its going to be a great challenge for me as I have never really had much experience in the way of differentiation for such a diverse group of learning needs.

I was stressing on Friday when I went in to see the class as I believed there wasn’t much ICT that I could use… it seems I wasn’t alone as numerous people have said they are concerned about the lack of ICT in the class. Well today I had a bigger dig around and have realised that although I may not have enough to “transform” learning there is still a lot that I can use.

So I am staying positive that I can use these to create some fantastic lessons that will engage and excite the students.

2 thoughts on “First day…… ICT frazzled

Leave a Reply

